Is it possible to use video devices or access video data after closing my account?
GoSafer Security Knowledge Base
This operational reference is organized for GoSafer Security customers and staff. Alarm.com product names are retained where required for technical accuracy.
Overview
No. All Video clips and SVR recordings associated with your account are cleared when your account is closed. The previously-enrolled video devices (e.g., video cameras, video servers, and SVRs) must be attached to a new account before they can be used again.
| Platform | General / Device |
|---|---|
| Content type | Reference |
| Source last updated | 2023-01-25 |
Procedure
No. All Video clips and SVR recordings associated with your account are cleared when your account is closed. The previously-enrolled video devices (e.g., video cameras, video servers, and SVRs) must be attached to a new account before they can be used again.
Source and support
For GoSafer Security assistance, visit gosafersecurity.com.
Original Alarm.com reference: https://answers.alarm.com/Customer/Website_and_App/Video/Video_Settings/Is_it_possible_to_use_video_devices_or_access_video_data_after_closing_my_account%3F
Always verify safety, installation, compatibility, and current UI details against the original manufacturer documentation before operational use.
No comments to display
No comments to display