Delete an Enterprise group
GoSafer Security Knowledge Base
This operational reference is organized for GoSafer Security customers and staff. Alarm.com product names are retained where required for technical accuracy.
Overview
Enterprise groups can be deleted using the website. When a group is deleted, all of the logins/systems associated with each other through the deleted group will no longer be associated with each …
| Platform | Customer Website |
|---|---|
| Content type | How-to / Configuration |
| Source last updated | 2026-03-11 |
Procedure
Step-by-step guide: Screenshots and videos are placed with the instruction they illustrate.
Enterprise groups can be deleted using the GoSafer Security customer portal (powered by Alarm.com). When a group is deleted, all of the logins/systems associated with each other through the deleted group will no longer be associated with each other.
Important: A login with Administrator permissions is required to delete an Enterprise group. If the Enterprise login being used is also the primary login for an account in that group, it will not be able to remove its own location or delete the Enterprise group.
To delete an Enterprise group:
- Log in to the GoSafer Security customer portal (powered by Alarm.com).
- Verify the Enterprise name is selected, and not a location name. When the Enterprise group is selected, a Locations option shows in the menu instead of Home.
- If a location is selected, use the dropdown menu to select the Enterprise group. Enterprise groups have Group Property next to the Enterprise name, whereas locations will have Icn Enterprise Open for commercial accounts or Single Property for residential accounts next to the location name.
- If the option to select an Enterprise group is not showing, verify the login being used has access to the Enterprise group.
- Click Manage Groups.
- Click More options, then click Delete.
- In the popup, click to select the deletion verification.
- Click Remove.
Note: Enterprise groups can also be deleted when removing the last location in the group. If you remove the final location in a group, you will see the following prompt which will allow you to delete the group.

Enterprise Remote Locations
Source and support
For GoSafer Security assistance, visit gosafersecurity.com.
Original Alarm.com reference: https://answers.alarm.com/Customer/Website_and_App/Commercial/Multi-Location_Management/Delete_an_Enterprise_group
Always verify safety, installation, compatibility, and current UI details against the original manufacturer documentation before operational use.